MLP writing/recording updatess

So as some of you know, I made a goal of writing 50 new songs by Christmas. I made this goal around the first of September.

Well i have been at around 30 new songs for a few weeks now, just fine tuning many of the new songs, finishing up extra verse words, putting in new bridges, updating melodies, and things of that sort.

I have switched my focus more on trying get some of these new songs full band demoed out rather then stacking up my total to 50. There is something out recording new material that makes you feel weird about writing even more, because you get stuck wanting to finish the songs you are demoing now and make them the best they can be in the moment.

So I feel very good about all of the new material that I have been writing and am excited to get some of the demos finished up to let some people hear.

I will continue to work on finishing my 50 songs as well, but I since I have so much new material, I am more focused on getting some songs laid down rather then have 50 songs with nothing to show yet, but my mind is always churning so I am still recording new thoughts into my trusty tape recorder for new songs.

Sorry I don’t have any pictures from the studio.

If God lays it on anyone’s heart to fund the building of a new home studio for me, you just let me know.

This picture has nothing to do with anything, but since I don’t have any pictures for this post, and I’m like a 5 year old with putting pictures in all my posts. here is a pretty cool picture that my bro took on Thanksgiving night.

He loves black and white pictures. Thanks brosky.

matt-nov-3

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

